A few step-by-step examples of data lifecycle settings are shown below, to serve as a starting point for you to configure your own ISL Conference Proxy installation. Please refer to the most applicable one:
Delete all user information when deleting a user
Note: In steps below the user is deleted manually through User management menu, however the associated data settings will also apply when user gets deleted when you delete a domain of which the user is a part of.
Open the Associated data settings.
Enable all User related associated settings. For all associated data you have to enable the tracking and deletion. Then click the "Save" button.
You have to restart ISL Conference Proxy for tracking to take effect. Click the "Restart ISL Conference Proxy" button to restart the server.
Step 4 - Deleting a user manually
Open User management and select the user which you want to delete.
Tick the checkbox and click the "Delete user" button to delete the user.
Note: User will not be deleted immediately, you will have to confirm the decision after reviewing what data gets deleted.
Review the list of data that will be deleted to make sure it is correct. Then tick the checkbox and click "Delete user" button to delete the user and associated data.
Delete session information older than 2 weeks
Note: The same process as described in the steps below is used to set retention period for any other data type located in History settings.
When you freshly update ISL Conference Proxy the history report is empty . Click on "History settings" to begin.
Set enable tracking to Yes and specify the retention period. Set the value to 14d to delete session history after 14 days. Then click the "Save button".
Optionally set the automatic delete to Yes if you wish that data gets deleted automatically once it becomes older than 14 days.
You have to restart ISL Conference Proxy once you enable data tracking for changes to take effect. Click the "Restart ISL Conference Proxy" to continue.
History Report now contains information about what data will be deleted according to the History settings, in our case, information about two sessions, older than 14 days, will be deleted. Click the "Apply policy" button to delete session information.
If you set automatic delete to Yes, then there is no need to click the "Apply policy" button as the data will continuously get deleted once it becomes too old.