Associated Data Settings
Associated Data Settings set what happens with associated data when certain data gets deleted. For example when deleting a domain, associated data would be Groups and Users inside the domain. The settings are split into two categories:
The following settings can be regarded as General and are used to specify how the data should be deleted:
- Delete preview maximum row count: Specify the maximum number of rows that are shown in Delete Preview. (e.g. if you specify the maximum row count as 100 and there is more than 100 rows, then number will be shown as 100+). Delete Preview is shown when you delete a user or a domain trough User Management. Before deletion you can see what data will be affected and you have to confirm your decision.
- Delete at once count: Specify how many entries get deleted in a single event. Specifying too many entries to be deleted at once can result in a noticeable server load. That is why deletion is done in batches with delete interval in between to minimize the impact on server's performance.
- Delete interval in seconds: Specify the interval between two deletion calls. Specifying a larger interval will result in less server load but deletion will take longer to complete.
Data settings are located underneath the General Settings and act as a related group of 3 settings per module. Each group of settings is related to one specific type of data collected by ISL Conference Proxy. The groups have the following layout:
- Enable tracking for <linked data type>: Set this to Yes to tell the ISL Conference Proxy to start tracking this type of data. You have to enable tracking before you can delete the associated data.
- Delete when <linked data type> is deleted: Set this to Yes to delete <Data type> when <Linked data type> gets deleted. If you set the highlighted setting bellow to Yes then when you delete a domain, all the ISL Pronto chats created under that domain get deleted as well.