Groups and user permissions

 

With release of ISL Conference Proxy 4.4.1734.39 and its modules, it is possible to share group with users and give those users permissions. There are 4 basic permissions:

  • None
  • Connect Only
  • Computers Manager
  • Group Admin

None

Default permission for other users. If the permission for a user is set to None then they can not see the group and the computers inside.

Connect Only

If the permission for a user is set to Connect Only then they can connect to computers inside of group and execute actions like getting system information, etc.

Computers Manager

If the permission for a user is set to Computer Manager they have the same permissions as the Connect Only users, however they can edit and delete computers and execute actions on them.

Group Admin

If the permission for a user is set to Group Admin they have the same permissions as the Computers Manager users, however they can give and change the permissions of other users. Each group has to have at least one Group Admin. The user that creates the group is assigned a role of Group Admin and he can not be demoted.

Note: Be mindful that if you are a Group Admin you can demote yourself, however you will not be able to promote yourself afterwards as you will loose administrative rights.

Was this article helpful?