General

 

Account

Domain Administration

Domain Admin 

Enable this to promote the user to domain admin. This grants the user access to the Administration Dashboard where they can edit users, computers and settings for their domain. Using the permissions below, such as "Create, edit and delete users (domain admin only)", you can grant/revoke access to certain settings. For example you can create a read-only domain admin by enabling "Domain Admin" and revoking all the permissions below.

Create, edit and delete users (domain admin only) 

This setting grants access to the "Users" tab in the Administration Dashboard. There, the user can view a list of users in their domain, create new users, update their settings and delete existing ones. If you disable this permission, the user will not have access to the "Users" tab. Please note that the user must be a domain admin to access the Administration Dashboard (see the "Domain Admin" setting).

Create, edit and delete user groups (domain admin only) 

This setting grants access to the "Groups" tab in the Administration Dashboard. There, the user can view a list of user groups in their domain, create new groups, change their members and delete existing ones. If you disable this permission, the user will not have access to the "Groups" tab. Please note that the user must be a domain admin to access the Administration Dashboard (see the "Domain Admin" setting).

Edit domain settings (domain admin only) 

This setting grants access to the "Settings" tab in the Administration Dashboard. There, the user can update domain settings. Domain settings are applied to all users within a domain. If you disable this permission, the user will not have access to the "Settings" tab. Please note that the user must already be a domain admin to access the Administration Dashboard (see the "Domain Admin" setting).

Computer Groups 

Create computer groups 

When this setting is enabled, the user can create new computer groups. In order to add computers to group, user will also need "Edit computer groups" permission. You can learn more about the benefits of groups here.

Edit computer groups 

When this setting is enabled, the user is allowed to edit computer groups (add or remove computers, rename group, share group with other users).

Delete computer groups 

When this setting is enabled, the user can delete computer groups.

Profile

Edit full name 

When this setting is enabled, user(s) can edit their full name in "Profile". Disable this setting if you wish to prevent the user from editing their full name.

Edit e-mail 

When this setting is enabled, user(s) can edit their e-mail in "Profile". Disable this setting if you wish to prevent the user from editing their e-mail.

Edit nickname 

When this setting is enabled, user(s) can edit their nickname in "Profile". Disable this setting if you wish to prevent the user from editing their nickname.

Change time zone 

When this setting is enabled, user(s) can change their time zone in "Profile". Disable this setting if you wish to prevent the user from changing their time zone.

Admin notes

Notes 

Use this field for storing notes about users. The notes will only be seen here and do not affect any functionality of services.

License Usage

Max license usage (hard limit)

This setting limits the combined peak license usage of all users within the domain. It also serves as an upper limit for the "Max license usage" setting (see below).

Max license usage

This setting limits the number of licenses available to a user. Note: This setting is limited (upper bound) by the "Max license usage (hard limit)" setting (see above).


Related Articles:

Administration Module

User Settings

Domain Settings

Was this article helpful?